Rain

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rain is falling, a taste of life on parched ground.

I have always loved the sound of rain, be it soft and soaking, or crashing and splattering loud against everything it hits. This is a crashing and splattering sort now, but it began as the other…a patient rain, penetrating deep.

The crashing loud gets my attention…but most of it runs off, the ground here too hard and dry to be able to make much use of it, to be able to make the use of it that it so desperately needs.

Quiet, patient, pattering and soaking rain…that penetrates. That gets in deep, down deep in the soil where it makes a difference. It does so gently, persistently, with each drop gaining ground, nourishing, bringing more life.
I can rest with this sort of rain. Sleep comes easy, also refreshing and bringing life in it’s own way.

All rains are good, esp here in TX…but some rains are better than others. I think there are parallels here with other aspects of life. I’m tired tonight, and though my soul wants to muse on this, I think I’m just going to rest and listen to the rain. I don’t hear it near enough, here. That probably applies to multiple levels, also…

Categories: Faith and Wrestling, Healing & Growing | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Shifa Naseer

My blog is my own kingdom and words are my subjects

stillness of heart

MUSINGS : CRITICISM : HISTORY : PASSION

Changing My Journey:

Amaya's Project: Changing for the better.

Thoughts from the spare room

- Musical Mondays - Truthful Thursdays - Photography Fridays - Spontaneous Saturdays -

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Side by Side

A web magazine for friends, families and advocates of mental health

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Phoenix - The Rebirth of My Life

Raise mental illness awareness. Stop the stigma. Save a life.

Bree Paige

Bree Defined

Ethereal

Human minds are infinitely shallow.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Brendan Cole - Writer

Musings On Life and Other Minutiae

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

F. Pierre-L

Blogger. Student. Radio Host & Language Learner.

Babble🌼On

Finding Inspiration

